Night of glamour as Aisha Buhari, others clinch Vanguard Awards

Night of glamour as Aisha Buhari, others clinch Vanguard Awards

- in News

he 2018 edition of the Vanguard Awards may have come and gone, but the glitz and glamour of the night would, no doubt, remain ever fresh in the minds of those, especially awardees, who graced the event.

The event, which had different personalities from various walks of life, including monarchs, government and private sector, as well as expatriates held at the Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.

The night was spiced with musical, cultural and comic performances by Flavour, Cultural Dance Groups, and Kenny Blaq

NAN-TV was on hand to capture the mood at the occasion.

Aisha Buhari, wife of President Muhammadu Buhari was among personalities who received awards.

The first lady, who was represented by her daughter, Halima was presented with the Personality of the Year Award.

Other awardees included, Okezie Ikpeazu, Abia State; Seriake Dickson, Bayelsa State; Darius Ishaku, Taraba State; Mohammed Abubakar, Bauchi State and Umar Ganduje, Kano State; as Governors of the Year.

The Lifetime Achievement Awards went to General Abdulsalami Abubakar, Professor Grace Alele-Williams, Alabo Tonye Graham-Douglas, Commodore Ebitu Ukiwe, Chief Sunday Adegeye, aka Sunny Ade, Chief Michael  Ade-Ojo and Dr. Oba Otudeko.

Muhammadu Indimi got the Businessman of the Year and Emeka Emuwa was crowned Banker of the Year.



Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

You may also like

Aare Gani Adams becomes National Patron of Nigeria Supporters Club

  …  charges FG to embrace  grassroots sports.